198th DISTRICT CLERK - honorable TAMMY KNEUPER 

  • Bandera District Clerk               Tammy Kneuper

    districtclerk@banderacounty.org

    Office: 830-796-4606
    Fax:
    830-796-8499
    Jury Trial Status Update:               
    830-796-4682

    Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
    Closed During The Noon Hour - 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
    Closed Weekends and Holidays

    Physical Address:                             3360 State Hwy 173 N, Bandera Texas 78003

    Mailing Address:                               P.O. Box 2688, Bandera Texas 78003

Press the enter key or spacebar to expand or collapse the accordion

The GRAND Jury Selection scheduled for Tuesday, July 16, 2024 is going forward. You will need to appear by 8:30 am. Please be sure to have the jury questionnaires filled out ONLINE before you arrive. Thank you!

District Clerk Mission Statement:
To represent Bandera County in a manner that exhibits pride, efficiency, and individual respect for all. To focus on improving our performance, while providing expanded service options at the lowest cost to taxpayers.
Duties for District Clerk:

What is a District Clerk?

District clerks are called on to assure that the affairs of the district courts are maintained objectively with the full confidence of judicial authorities

The Texas Government Code states the duties and powers of the clerk of the district court: "The clerk of the District Court has custody of and shall carefully maintain and arrange the records relating to or lawfully deposited in the clerk's office."

Who to Contact:

Alma Baker, Chief Deputy District Clerk                        Court Coordinator, Financial Officer and Appeals/Writs

Email: almab@banderacounty.org

Jeanette Jeffers, Criminal Deputy Clerk 

Email: jjeffers@banderacounty.org

LaDonna Stevenson, Criminal Deputy Clerk

Email: lstevenson@banderacounty.org

Jessica Salinas, Chief Deputy Jury Administrator,    and Civil, Family and Tax Suits 

Email: jsalinas@banderacounty.org

Deanna Vickery, Civil Deputy Clerk

Email: dvickery@banderacounty.org

Paula Swinney, Records Management Deputy Clerk

Email: pswinney@banderacounty.org